Current Beauty Favourites

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything, and I don’t know if anyone is even reading. But, I’m currently on summer break until September and miserably failing at getting a job (seriously no one wants to hire me, someone please hire me), so I thought I’d give writing another shot.

Truthfully I’m confused on what I even want to write about so i thought I’d try out a couple of things before I focus on a certain theme. So today I’m going to share some of my favourite beauty products from the last couple of months. Hope you enjoy!

Bobbi Brown- Nude on Nude Eye Shadow Palette

The palette is a great everyday one, all the colours can be used together to give you a nice everyday nude look. Or you can use the glitter shades to give you more of a night out, party time look. The palette has about every nude shade you’d ever need. I also use the shade ‘Espresso’ to do my eyebrows as it is a great dark, deep brown colour. The only thing that I don’t like about this palette is that the eyeshadows are not very pigmented and I find myself having to build up the pigmentation by using several layers. I’m also assuming that this palette was either a limited edition palette or has been discontinued as I can’t seem to find it anywhere, but I do know that Bobbi Brown has other palettes with a some of the same shades, if you’re interested.

IMG_2386-1.PNG

IMG_2385-1.PNG

(From top to bottom, left to right: Row 1: Ivory (Eye Shadow), Chiffon (Sparkle Eye Shadow), Golden Pink (Metallic Eye Shadow), Graphite (Sparkle Eye Shadow). Row 2: Gold (Sparkle Eye Shadow), Naked (Eye Shadow), Nude Beach (Metallic Eye Shadow), Birch (Eye Shadow). Row 3: Smokey Topaz (Metallic Eye Shadow), Truffle (Eye Shadow), Golden Bronze (Metallic Eye Shadow), Espresso (Eye Shadow)).

e.l.f- Baked Highlighter and Blush Duo in ‘Rose Gold’

I’ve seen a lot of criticism for this duo online, but it’s been one of my favourite products for months now. The highlighter and blush both compliment each other perfectly. The blush is a nice subtle peachy pink colour that leaves your cheeks looking rosy, paired with your favourite bronzer and the blush leaves your cheeks looking like you’ve spent the day out in the sun. The highlighter is one of my favourites as well. Its more of a golden shade, than any other highlight I’ve tried and glistens beautifully under the right light.I have quite dry skin and I usually prefer liquid or cream highlighters, as baked, powder ones usually look very cakey on my skin, but this one has a nice finish to it that isn’t drying on my already very dry skin. I will say that the product has almost an invisible layer on it that you need to remove before the true pigmentation of the product comes through. If you try this product make sure to sweep it with your brush a couple of times before your first use. But for $4.00 I’m not going to complain about having to sweep away an ‘invisible layer’.

IMG_2384-1.PNGIMG_2382-1.PNGIMG_2383-1.PNG

(On the left the blush and on the right the highlighter)

e.l.f-Day to Night Lipstick Duo in ‘Need it Nudes’

Another e.l.f product, but what can I say, as a university student buying high end makeup isn’t really a priority, nor is it by any means finically feasible (I know Bobbi Brown is a higher end makeup brand, but it was a gift, so…). Let me just say, I absolutely love this product. The lipstick has two sides, a lighter daytime shade and a darker nighttime shade. The daytime shade is a light browny nude, that is a little too light for my liking, but the nighttime shade is totally my style. Over the past couple of months I’ve really started to get into brown lipstick and the nighttime shade is one of my favourite, it’s a true, deep, rich brown. The formula itself is one of my favourites as well, the lipstick just slides on, and is very moisturizing. As previously mentioned I have extremely dry skin, this lipstick leaves my lips feeling moisturized and soft. Definitely one of my favourite lipsticks, and only $5.00 too, makes my broke university student heart happy.IMG_2380-1.PNG

IMG_2381-1.PNG

(The ‘Nightime’ shade is the darker shade on the left, and the ‘Daytime’ shade is the lighter one on the left)

IMG_2379-1.PNG

(‘Daytime’ shade on the top. ‘Nightime’ shade on the bottom)

 Those are some of my favourite makeup products from over the last several months. I hope you enjoyed and links to everything mentioned will be below, if you’re interested in anything. Any feedback on this post is totally welcome and I hope you’ve enjoyed.

Hope to see you soon

Xx.

Gee

Links to products mentioned above:

Bobbi Brown Nude on Nude Eyeshadow Palette: can’t seem to find it anywhere, and where I managed to find it, it was all sold out. sorry!

e.l.f- Baked Highlighter and Blush Duo in ‘Rose Gold’

e.l.f-Day to Night Lipstick Duo in ‘Need it Nudes’

2 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

